Once upon a time not so long ago, the arrival of summer meant the end of original TV series until fall season kicked off, and viewers were often stuck with reruns, reality shows, and the occasional special. Fortunately, there are way more options for the small screen over the summer nowadays, and fans of just about every genre can find something worth watching on network and cable TV alike.

If you're not up on when all of your favorite returning shows and the most promising new shows will hit the airwaves this summer, you're in luck. We have a breakdown of the summer TV premiere dates to help you plan your viewing schedule in the coming months. We'll update the schedule as soon as new dates are announced, so be sure to bookmark the page and check back. For the shows that are still left in the spring lineup, swing by our midseason TV premiere guide.

(All times, unless otherwise specified, are in ET. Brand new series will be listed all caps.)

May

Tuesday, May 1
12:01 a.m. PT - JOHN MULANEY: KID GORGEOUS LIVE AT RADIO CITY - Netflix

Wednesday, May 2
12:01 a.m. PT - Cobra Kai - YouTube Red
9 p.m. - Colony Season 3 - USA
10 p.m. - Code Black Season 3 - CBS
TBA - Being Serena - HBO

Friday, May 4

12:01 a.m. PT - A LITTLE HELP WITH CAROL BURNETT - Netflix
12:01 a.m. PT - BUSTED - Netflix
12:01 a.m. PT - Dear White People Volume 2 - Netflix
12:01 a.m. PT - THE RAIN - Netflix
12:01 a.m. PT - END GAME - Netflix
12:01 a.m. PT - Kong: King Of The Apes Season 2 - Netflix

Sunday, May 6

8 p.m. - SWEETBITTER - Starz
8:30 p.m. - VIDA - Starz
10 p.m. - I'm Dying Up Here Season 2 - Showtime

Tuesday, May 8

12:01 a.m. PT - HARI KONDABOLU: WARN YOUR RELATIVES - Netflix
10 p.m. - Chrisley Knows Best Season 6 - USA
10:30 p.m. - The Cromarties Season 2 - USA

Friday, May 11
12:01 a.m. PT - EVIL GENIUS: THE TRUE STORY OF AMERICA'S MOST DIABOLICAL BANK HEIST - Netflix
12:01 a.m. PT - Spirit Riding Free Season 5 - Netflix
12:01 a.m. PT - THE WHO WAS? SHOW - Netflix
8 p.m. - MEGHAN MARKLE: AN AMERICAN PRINCESS - Fox

Saturday, May 12
9 p.m. - PATRICK MELROSE - Showtime

Sunday, May 13

12:01 a.m. PT - ALI WONG: HARD KNOCK WIFE - Netflix
8 p.m. - LITTLE WOMEN - PBS
8 p.m. - HARRY & MEGHAN: A ROYAL ROMANCE - Lifetime

Friday, May 18

12:01 a.m. PT - 13 Reasons Why Season 2 - Netflix
9 p.m. - BOMBSHELL: THE HEDY LAMARR STORY - PBS

Saturday, May 19
8 p.m. - FAHRENHEIT 451 - HBO

Sunday, May 20
8 p.m. - 2018 BILLBOARD MUSIC AWARDS - NBC

Monday, May 21
8 p.m. - 2018 Miss USA Pageant - Fox

Tuesday, May 22
12:01 a.m. PT - TIG NOTARO HAPPY TO BE HERE - Netflix

Wednesday, May 23
12:01 a.m. PT - EXPLAINED - Netflix

Thursday, May 24
12:01 a.m. PT - Fauda Season 2 - Netflix

Friday, May 25
12:01 a.m. PT - Trollhunters Part 3 - Netflix
8 p.m. - My Last Days Season 2 - The CW

Monday, May 28
8 p.m. - The Bachelorette Season 14 - ABC
10 p.m. - Six Season 2 - History
10 p.m. American Chopper Season 11 - Discovery

Tuesday, May 29
8 p.m. - Beat Shazam Season 2 - Fox
8 p.m. - America's Got Talent Season 13 - NBC
9 p.m. - Love Connection Season 2 - Fox
10 p.m. - World Of Dance Season 2 - NBC

Wednesday, May 30
12:01 a.m. PT - Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt Season 4 - Netflix
8 p.m. - MasterChef Season 9 - Fox (2-hour premiere)
8 p.m. - American Ninja Warrior Season 7 - NBC
10 p.m. - Running Wild With Bear Grylls Season 4 - NBC

June

Monday, June 4
8 p.m. - So You Think You Can Dance Season 15 - Fox
8 p.m. - The Fosters Miniseries Finale - Freeform
9 p.m. - Whose Line Is It Anyway? Cycle Premiere - The CW
9 p.m. - DIETLAND - AMC

Tuesday, June 5
10 p.m. - Younger Season 5 - TVLand

Wednesday, June 6
10 p.m. - CONDOR - DirecTV

Thursday, June 7
8 p.m. - MARVEL'S CLOAK & DAGGER - Freeform
9 p.m. - Nashville Midseason Premiere - CMT
10 p.m. - AMERICAN WOMAN - Paramount

Sunday, June 10
8 p.m. - 72nd Annual Tony Awards - CBS

Tuesday, June 12
8 p.m. - The Bold Type Season 2 - Freeform

Wednesday, June 13
9 p.m. - GORDON RAMSAY'S 24 HOURS TO HELL AND BACK - Fox

Sunday, June 17
9 p.m. - The Affair Season 4 - Showtime
9 p.m. - DEEP STATE - Epix

Monday, June 18
9 p.m. - 2018 MTV MOVIE & TV AWARDS - MTV

Tuesday, June 19
10 p.m. - Drunk History Season 5 - Comedy Central

Wednesday, June 20
8 p.m. - Young & Hungry Season 5 - Freeform
9 p.m. - YELLOWSTONE - Starz

Thursday, June 21
9 p.m. - Queen Of The South Season 3 - USA
10 p.m. - Shooter Season 3 - USA

Sunday, June 24
10 p.m. - Preacher Season 3 - AMC

Friday, June 29
8 p.m. - Masters Of Illusion Cycle Premiere - The CW

July

Sunday, July 1
9 p.m. - Power Season 5 - Starz

Tuesday, July 10
8 p.m. - THE OUTPOST - The CW

Wednesday, July 11
8 p.m. - THE BURDEN OF TRUTH - The CW

Sunday, July 22
8 p.m. - Shark Week - Discovery

Tuesday, July 31
10 p.m. - MAKING IT - NBC

August

Friday, August 31
12:01 a.m. PT - JACK RYAN - Amazon

Related Stories

Comments
View more...
Back to top
Gateway Blend ©copyright 2018